Flow Conference - stressing less and being more when working with people

We are pleased to be able to support this year's Flow Conference as a partner. The conference will take place online from August 31st - September 1st, 2022.


What is the Flow Conference about?

The Flow Conference is the contact point for service providers who work with people, e.g. leaders, educators, coaches, trainers or managers. Their goal is to improve these services. Learning more about the latest tools and insights into how performance, well-being and development are related.


Ski instructors and snowboard instructors can therefore also benefit from the interesting inputs, improve their own lessons and, above all, their interpersonal skills how to work with guests. Of course, when working as a ski instructor/snowboard instructor, a good skiing or snowboarding technique and the ability of how to create lessons are in the foreground - but the knowledge how to interact with our guests is at least as important for the quality of the lessons. Such "soft skills" are often underestimated, but for guests they can make the noticeable difference between a good and an average instructor. Topics such as personality development, communication, group management and working with people in general are therefore also very important in our industry.


At the Snowsports Academy, we already teach these components in our educations under the umbrella term "Teaching Evolution". We are therefore pleased that the Flow Conference is also dedicated to this complex topic. A mixture of speakers from both science and practice promise exciting and inspiring lectures, panel discussions and interesting workshops.


The following lecture could be particularly exciting for those interested in snow sports: The Austrian freeride world champion and mental strength coach Lorraine Huber explains how she manages to deal with stress and how to be successful under pressure.


Information and tickets: https://www.flowconference.org

top of page

Flow Conference - weniger Stress und mehr Wohlbefinden in der Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen

Wir freuen uns, die diesjährige Flow Conference als Partner unterstützen zu können. Diese findet von 31.8. - 1.9.2022 online statt.


Worum geht es bei der Flow Conference?

Die Flow Conference ist Anlaufstelle für Dienstleister, die mit Menschen zusammenarbeiten, z. B. Führungskräfte, Pädagogen, Coaches, Ausbilder oder Manager. Ihr Ziel ist es, diese Dienstleistungen zu verbessern. Präsentiert werden die neuesten Tools und Erkenntnisse, wie Leistung, Wohlbefinden und Entwicklung zusammenhängen.


Auch Skilehrer und Snowboardlehrer können daher von den spannenden Inputs profitieren, den eigenen Unterricht und vor allem die Zusammenarbeit mit Gästen verbessern. Natürlich stehen bei der Arbeit als Skilehrer/Snowboardlehrer eine gute Ski- bzw. Snowboardtechnik und die Gestaltung des Unterrichts im Vordergrund - der Umgang mit unseren Gästen ist aber mindestens genauso wertvoll für die Qualität des Unterrichts. Solche "Softskills" werden oftmals unterschätzt, können für Gäste aber den spürbaren Unterschied zwischen einem guten und durchschnittlichen Lehrer ausmachen. Themen wie Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, Kommunikation, Gruppenführung und generell der Umgang mit Menschen sind daher auch in unserer Branche wesentlich.


Wir als Snowsports Academy lehren diese Komponenten unter dem Überbegriff "Teaching Evolution" bereits in unseren Ausbildungen. Wir freuen uns daher, dass sich auch die Flow Conference dieser komplexen Thematik widmet. Eine Mischung aus Vortragenden sowohl der Wissenschaft als auch der Praxis versprechen spannende und inspirierende Vorträge, Podiumsdiskussionen und interessante Workshops.

Besonders spannend für Schneesportinteressierte könnte insbesondere folgender Vortrag sein: Die österreichische Freeride Weltmeisterin und Mental Strength Coach Lorraine Huber erzählt, wie sie es schafft mit Stress umzugehen und unter Druck erfolgreich zu sein.


Informationen und Tickets: https://www.flowconference.org


39 Ansichten

コメント


bottom of page